The House Across the Street

The House Across the Street
Author Lesley Pearse
Publisher Penguin UK
Pages 352
Release 2018-09-06
Genre Fiction
But that means risking her own life . . . _________ * * * * * - Heat 'Must read' Saturday Express 'Heart-warming and evocative, a real delight to read' Sun 'A narrative that gallops along, this is quintessential Pearse that will delight her ...

The House on Mango Street

The House on Mango Street
Author Sandra Cisneros
Publisher Vintage
Pages 130
Release 2013-04-30
Genre Fiction
She is not only a gifted writer, but an absolutely essential one.” —The New York Times Book Review The House on Mango Street is one of the most cherished novels of the last fifty years.

The House Across the Street

The House Across the Street
Author Jules Feiffer
Publisher
Pages 28
Release 2003-09
Genre
The boy across the street has a fantastic life--he gets to sleep late, doesn't go to school and has a pool in his bedroom? Can the boy who watches him have the same things in life? Full color.

The House on Tradd Street

The House on Tradd Street
Author Karen White
Publisher Penguin
Pages 402
Release 2018-12-31
Genre Fiction
The brilliant, chilling debut of Karen White's New York Times bestselling Tradd Street series, featuring a Charleston real estate agent who loves old houses—and the secret histories inside them.

The House on Olive Street

The House on Olive Street
Author Robyn Carr
Publisher MIRA
Pages 388
Release 2019-07-30
Genre Fiction
For, in telling the story of a remarkable woman, their own stories begin to change. “The four women are wonderfully human, non-cardboard characters who deal with the little—and sometimes big—struggles of life and find succor and ...

House at the End of the Street

House at the End of the Street
Author David Loucka
Publisher Poppy
Pages 103
Release 2012-08-21
Genre Juvenile Fiction
Against Sarah's wishes, Elissa begins a relationship with the reclusive Ryan - and the closer they get, the deeper they're all pulled into a mystery more dangerous than they ever imagined. This novel includes a fold-out poster!

The House on Paradise Street

The House on Paradise Street
Author Sofka Zinovieff
Publisher Simon and Schuster
Pages 384
Release 2013-01-01
Genre Fiction
In 2008 Antigone Perifanis returns to her old family home in Athens after 60 years in exile.

The Last House on Needless Street

The Last House on Needless Street
Author Catriona Ward
Publisher Tor Nightfire
Pages 391
Release 2021-09-28
Genre Fiction
"Brilliant....[a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self." —The New York Times Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of ...

The House on Durrow Street

The House on Durrow Street
Author Galen Beckett
Publisher Spectra
Pages 706
Release 2010-09-28
Genre Fiction
Yet far greater danger lies beyond the city’s glittering ballrooms—and Ivy must race to unlock the secrets that lie within the old house on Durrow Street before outlaw magicians and an ancient ravening force plunge Altania into darkness ...

In Every House on Every Street

In Every House on Every Street
Author Jess Hitchman
Publisher Tiger Tales
Pages 26
Release 2023-12-05
Genre Juvenile Fiction
They all spend time singing or just talking quietly. And the children learn to say “I’m sorry” and how to clean up after playtime is done. In every house, on every street...there is laughter and tears. There are friends.